Lely is Proud to Announce Its 2019 Scholarship Winners

Posted by Team Lely on Dec 20, 2019
Team Lely

After reviewing a very competitive lineup of applicants, Lely's Future of Dairy Scholarship Program is delighted to announce its 2019 winners. As part of Lely's commitment to the future of the dairy industry, these five students will each receive a $1,000 scholarship to aid their education.

This year's recipients are: Robert Matson of the University of Guelph, Grace Howe of Iowa State University, Jerod Berrett of Utah State University, Lynn Olthof of Michigan State University and Sarah Metzger accepted to attend the University of Northwestern Ohio.

Robert MatsonGrace HoweJerod BerrettLynn OlthofSarah Metzger


Each applicant was required to submit a resume and two letters of recommendation, as well as an essay explaining how they would describe the short and long-term benefits of using robotics to a dairy producer and how an investment in robotics could be beneficial. The five chosen winners stood out in a tough field of impressive candidates with their outstanding knowledge of and dedication to dairy production. Stay tuned to hear more about our scholarship winners, as each one will be featured in their own separate blog posts within the next few weeks.


We were thrilled with the number of exceptional submissions we received, and are excited to see how all these bright individuals will impact the dairy industry!



Tags: Lely